AT Valid vs SafetyMails: an honest email validation comparison
Updated September 2026
Two Brazilian companies, two different approaches to the same problem: keeping email lists clean and protecting your deliverability. We compare only verifiable facts — and we say clearly when each tool is the better choice.
Quick verdict (TL;DR)
AT Valid runs the deeper, more transparent engine: 20+ checks across an 11-step pipeline, a graded catch-all confidence score (0–10) and a toxicity index (0–5) instead of a blind yes/no, a List Quality Report with projected bounce rate on every bulk job, and — unique among the tools compared here — a public ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided. An encrypted, 0-credit cache and multi-pass greylist retry mean you never pay twice to re-validate the same list. SafetyMails, in the market since 2017, does publish a dedicated form-protection product and its own Email Finder, which AT Valid does not offer. For validation depth, transparency and Brazilian-market intelligence, AT Valid is the stronger choice.
About SafetyMails
SafetyMails has been in the Brazilian email validation market since 2017, and its about page highlights founders with more than 20 years of experience in email marketing and deliverability (safetymails.com, September 2026). Its portfolio centers on a 19-step validation algorithm, a dedicated "SafetyOptin" real-time form-protection product with documented installs on RD Station, Unbounce, Instapage, Landingi and other platforms, and an Email Finder for locating corporate addresses. New accounts receive 100 free credits plus a 15-day trial of the real-time API (pricing page, September 2026).
About AT Valid
AT Valid is a Brazilian email validation platform built around AT Valid Score: an 11-step pipeline with more than 20 checks per address — real SMTP verification, full DNS/DKIM/DMARC/Null-MX analysis, provider-specific username rules, typo correction, and a website/domain analysis that flags parked, for-sale or ad-monetised domains. Instead of a blind accept-all "unknown", every catch-all domain gets a graded 0–10 confidence score and every address gets a 0–5 toxicity index, backed by a published 99.5% accuracy rate across both the real-time API and bulk verification.
Every bulk import produces a List Quality Report (health score, projected bounce rate, segments and recommended actions), and re-validating addresses already checked in the last 30–90 days costs 0 credits thanks to an encrypted result cache. GROWTH-plan customers get recurring list monitors and included blacklist/RBL monitoring; ENTERPRISE customers add Have I Been Pwned breach intelligence. Every new account starts with 200 free credits that never expire, and AT Valid issues a public, verifiable ESG certificate of the CO₂ avoided by your validations — a differentiator we did not find published by any other validator, SafetyMails included.
Comparison table: AT Valid vs SafetyMails
| Criteria | AT Valid | SafetyMails |
|---|---|---|
| Verification depth | 20+ checks across an 11-step pipeline — SMTP, DNS/DKIM/DMARC, Null MX, provider-specific username rules (e.g. Gmail 6–30 chars), typo correction | 19-step algorithm (per safetymails.com) |
| Published accuracy | 99.5% (published) | Not publicly disclosed |
| Website/domain analysis | Yes — flags parked, for-sale, redirecting or ad-monetised domains | Not publicly documented |
| Catch-all confidence | Graded 0–10 (real name, corporate gateway, domain maturity) instead of a blind "unknown" | Not publicly documented |
| Toxicity score | 0–5 index on every result (spam-trap patterns, parked domains, no-reply) | Not publicly documented |
| List Quality Report | Health score A–F, projected bounce rate before/after cleaning, segments and top issues on every bulk job | Publishes a "Safety Score" per address (per safetymails.com) |
| Recurring list monitors | Included from the GROWTH plan — weekly/bi-weekly/monthly re-validation with delta and webhook | Not publicly documented |
| Blacklist/RBL monitors | Included — domain and IP monitoring with alerts and history | Not publicly documented |
| Re-validating the same list | 0 credits — encrypted result cache reuses matches from the last 30–90 days | Not publicly documented |
| Greylist handling | Multi-pass retry after the wait window (up to 3 passes on Enterprise), no extra credit | Not publicly documented |
| Real-time form protection | Widget v2.1 (7 KB, zero dependencies): sub-status messages, clickable typo suggestion, per-IP anti-flood, examples for 12 platforms | Dedicated "SafetyOptin" form-protection product (per safetymails.com) |
| Free single-address checker | Yes — atvalid.com/validate-email, no sign-up required | Not publicly documented |
| Breach intelligence (HIBP) | Yes (ENTERPRISE) — exposure rate and breach history as an activity signal | Not publicly documented |
| ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided | Yes — public and verifiable | Not publicly disclosed |
| Free credits on signup | 200 credits, no credit card | 100 credits + 15-day API trial |
| Credit expiration | Never expire | Do not expire (per pricing page) |
| Email Finder | No — validation is our sole focus | Yes |
| CRM and marketing integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, RD Station, Pipedrive, Zapier, REST API and webhooks | RD Station and landing-page platforms (Unbounce, Instapage, Landingi and others) |
| Platform languages | 5 (EN, PT, ES, ZH, DE) | Website and help center in PT and EN |
SafetyMails data taken from its official website, help documentation and the international version of its pricing page, checked in September 2026. "Not publicly documented" and "Not publicly disclosed" mean we could not find the information published — not that the capability does not exist. Confirm details on each vendor's website.
5 differences that actually matter
AT Valid Score: 20+ checks, graded answers
Instead of a binary valid/invalid, AT Valid grades catch-all confidence 0–10 and toxicity 0–5 on every address, backed by 20+ checks across an 11-step pipeline (SMTP, DNS, DKIM, DMARC, Null MX). SafetyMails describes a 19-step algorithm but we found no published accuracy rate or graded confidence system.
A List Quality Report on every job
Every bulk import gets a health score (A–F), projected bounce rate before and after cleaning, toxicity distribution and specific recommended actions. SafetyMails publishes a "Safety Score" per address (per safetymails.com), but we found no equivalent list-level report.
Never pay twice for the same list
An encrypted, HMAC-keyed result cache reuses recent results (30 days for valid/not-found, 90 for disposable/dead-domain/typo) at 0 credits, and greylisted addresses get up to 3 retry passes at no extra charge. We found no equivalent policy published by SafetyMails.
Deliverability kit and monitors, included
Recurring list monitors (weekly, bi-weekly or monthly re-validation with delta and webhook) and blacklist/RBL monitoring for domains and IPs ship as part of the platform from the GROWTH plan — not a separate add-on. We found no equivalent monitor product published by SafetyMails.
ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided
Every invalid email removed from your list is a send that no longer burns energy. AT Valid converts that impact into a public, verifiable certificate of CO₂ avoided that your company can include in ESG reports. We found no equivalent feature announced by any other validator, SafetyMails included (September 2026).
When SafetyMails may be the better fit
Being honest, there are two scenarios where SafetyMails is a strong choice:
- Nearly a decade of track record, plus an Email Finder. In the market since 2017, with founders who bring 20+ years of email-marketing experience (per its about page), and a corporate-email lookup product that AT Valid does not offer — our focus is exclusively validation.
- A dedicated form-protection product with broad platform reach. SafetyMails' "SafetyOptin" real-time API has documented installs on RD Station, Unbounce, Instapage, Landingi, E-Goi, Dinamize and Google Tag Manager (per safetymails.com). AT Valid protects forms through the same real-time API plus a purpose-built widget with sub-status and typo suggestions, but SafetyMails documents more third-party platform integrations for this specific use case.
When AT Valid is the better choice
AT Valid tends to win when the topic is depth, transparency and total cost of ownership:
- Deeper, more transparent scoring. 20+ checks across an 11-step pipeline, with graded catch-all confidence (0–10) and a toxicity index (0–5) instead of a blind "unknown".
- A List Quality Report on every bulk job. Health score, projected bounce rate before and after cleaning, segments and specific recommended actions — not just a per-address score.
- You do not pay twice. An encrypted, 0-credit cache reuses recent results, and multi-pass greylist retry (up to 3 passes) costs no extra credit.
- Deliverability kit and recurring monitors, included. Blacklist/RBL monitoring and scheduled list re-validation ship from the GROWTH plan — not a separate add-on.
- Breach intelligence, included. Have I Been Pwned exposure data (ENTERPRISE) as a further signal that we did not find published by SafetyMails.
- A public, verifiable ESG certificate. Turn list hygiene into an auditable CO₂-avoided report your company can publish — published by no other validator we found, SafetyMails included.
Pricing comparison (September 2026)
AT Valid
200 free creditsMonthly subscription saves 20%. Pay-as-you-go credits never expire, and re-validating an address already checked in the last 30–90 days costs 0 credits via the encrypted result cache.
Start free — 200 creditsSafetyMails
100 free credits on signup + 15-day API trial. Credits do not expire, per the pricing page.
SafetyMails figures are from the international version of its pricing page (in US dollars), checked in September 2026 — the Brazilian version of its site shows prices in BRL. Prices and terms change: always confirm on each vendor's website before deciding.
Migrating from SafetyMails to AT Valid in 3 steps
-
Create your free account and compare
Sign up for AT Valid and receive 200 free credits, no credit card required. Validate a sample of the same list you run through SafetyMails and compare the results side by side — accuracy is proven on your data, not on a website promise.
-
Import your lists or connect the API
Upload your CSV files for bulk verification or integrate the REST API in minutes. The response fields (valid, invalid, disposable, catch-all, risk score) cover the same scenarios you already handle today, and webhooks notify you when each batch finishes.
-
Reconnect forms and integrations
Swap the API key in your forms and enable the native integrations — RD Station, Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, Pipedrive or Zapier. Since credits never expire, buy only the volume your operation needs, when it needs it.
Frequently asked questions
Is AT Valid a Brazilian alternative to SafetyMails?
Yes — and the two take different approaches. AT Valid runs a deeper engine (AT Valid Score: 20+ checks, a graded 0–10 catch-all confidence score, a 0–5 toxicity index, and a List Quality Report on every job) and a public ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided — all on a platform available in 5 languages. SafetyMails, also Brazilian and LGPD-aware, has been in the market since 2017 and offers a dedicated form-protection product and an Email Finder that AT Valid does not.
How do AT Valid and SafetyMails compare on accuracy?
AT Valid publishes a 99.5% accuracy rate, backed by more than 20 checks per address across an 11-step pipeline — including a graded 0–10 catch-all confidence score and a 0–5 toxicity index instead of a blind "unknown". SafetyMails describes a 19-step validation algorithm on its website, but we did not find a published accuracy rate as of September 2026. The best way to compare is to run the same list through both tools using the free credits.
Do credits expire at SafetyMails or AT Valid?
Neither. At AT Valid, re-validating an address already checked in the last 30–90 days also costs 0 credits, thanks to an encrypted result cache — so you are not paying twice for the same list. According to the SafetyMails pricing page (September 2026), purchased credits do not expire either. On expiration, both companies treat customers fairly.
How does AT Valid pricing compare to SafetyMails?
At AT Valid, 5,000 credits cost $29 pay-as-you-go ($0.0058 per email), dropping to $0.0027 per email at 100,000 credits, with a 20% discount on the monthly subscription — and addresses reused from the encrypted cache cost 0 credits. At SafetyMails, the international pricing page listed pay-as-you-go credits from $7.50 per 1,000 verifications and subscriptions from $6.80 per month as of September 2026, with no published equivalent to 0-credit reuse. Prices change — always confirm on each vendor’s website.
How do I migrate from SafetyMails to AT Valid?
In three steps: create a free account with 200 credits (no credit card required), validate a sample of your list to compare results, then import your CSV files or swap the API key in your forms and integrations (RD Station, Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, Pipedrive, Zapier or webhooks). Since credits never expire and re-checks served from the cache cost 0 credits, you only pay for genuinely new volume.
What does AT Valid check that SafetyMails doesn’t publish?
As of September 2026, our research found AT Valid publishing several checks and features we could not find documented on safetymails.com: website/domain analysis (parked, for-sale or ad-monetised domains), a graded 0–10 catch-all confidence score, a 0–5 toxicity index, a List Quality Report with projected bounce rate, Have I Been Pwned breach intelligence, and a public ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided. This does not necessarily mean SafetyMails lacks these — only that we did not find them published.
Do I pay twice to re-validate the same list?
At AT Valid, no: an encrypted result cache reuses an address already validated in the last 30 days (or 90 days for disposable, dead-domain and typo results) at 0 credits, with an opt-out available per import. We did not find an equivalent policy published on the SafetyMails pricing page as of September 2026.
Ready to Clean Your Email List?
Start with 200 free credits. No credit card required.