AT Valid vs NeverBounce
Last updated: September 2026
A research-based comparison of two email verification platforms: what each one actually offers, what it costs, and which type of team each is best for. Competitor facts are taken from NeverBounce's public website and attributed with dates.
TL;DR — Our verdict
AT Valid is the stronger pick for most teams. Its AT Valid Score engine adds catch-all confidence grading, a toxicity score, website/domain analysis and multi-pass greylist retries that NeverBounce does not publicly document; a List Quality Report and recurring list monitors ship included from the GROWTH plan instead of as a separate purchase; and an encrypted result cache makes re-validating the same list free within 30–90 days. Pay-as-you-go pricing starts lower than NeverBounce's published rate and AT Valid credits never expire. NeverBounce remains a mature, well-known service — part of the ZoomInfo ecosystem since 2019 — and is a reasonable choice if your team already lives in that ecosystem or specifically wants its paid Sync add-on for daily list cleaning.
About NeverBounce
NeverBounce was founded in 2014 in Cleveland, Ohio, and was acquired by DiscoverOrg (later rebranded ZoomInfo) in March 2019; the product now operates as "NeverBounce by ZoomInfo" and, according to the company, is used by more than 100,000 sales and marketing professionals. It is organized around three products — Verify (real-time), Clean (bulk) and Sync (a paid add-on for automated daily re-cleaning) — and advertises more than 85 integrations and a delivery guarantee of up to 99.9%, backed by a refund policy if more than 3% of cleaned emails bounce. All of the above is based on NeverBounce's public website and published materials as of September 2026.
About AT Valid
AT Valid is built around AT Valid Score, an 11-step verification pipeline with more than 20 checks per address: syntax and provider-specific username rules, DNS/MX/SPF/DMARC and real DKIM probing, a live SMTP mailbox check with multi-pass greylist retry, graded catch-all confidence (0–10) and a toxicity index (0–5), plus website/domain analysis that flags parked or redirecting domains — all with an advertised accuracy of 99.5%.
Beyond the engine, every bulk job produces a List Quality Report (health grade, projected bounce rate, segments and recommendations), and organizations on GROWTH+ get recurring list monitors and a deliverability kit (RBL/blacklist monitoring); ENTERPRISE adds Have I Been Pwned breach intelligence. An encrypted, per-organization result cache means re-validating the same list costs nothing within 30–90 days, and a free single-address validator page, a real-time widget with sub-status messaging, and integrations for Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, RD Station, Pipedrive and Zapier round out the product. Pricing is pay-as-you-go with credits that never expire, the interface ships in five languages, and every cleaning can generate a verifiable CO₂-avoided certificate for ESG reporting.
Feature comparison
| Feature | AT Valid | NeverBounce |
|---|---|---|
| Advertised accuracy | 99.5% | Up to 99.9% (their claim) |
| Verification engine | AT Valid Score — 11-step pipeline, 20+ checks per address | Not publicly disclosed |
| Website & domain analysis | Yes — flags parked, for-sale, redirecting or ad-monetised domains | Not publicly disclosed |
| Catch-all confidence grading | 0–10 graded score (real name, corporate gateway, domain maturity) | Not publicly disclosed |
| Toxicity / spam-trap risk score | 0–5 index on every result | Not publicly disclosed |
| List Quality Report | Health grade A–F + projected bounce rate on every bulk job | Not publicly disclosed |
| Provider-specific username rules | Yes (e.g. Gmail 6–30 chars) — rejected in ~1ms, no SMTP needed | Not publicly disclosed |
| Multi-pass greylist retry | Up to 3 passes, no extra credit | Not publicly disclosed |
| Cross-job result cache | 0 credits for repeat validations within 30–90 days (encrypted) | Not publicly disclosed |
| Real-time verification widget | v2.1 — sub-status messages, per-IP anti-flood | Not publicly disclosed |
| Free single-address validator page | Yes — no signup, 10 checks/day | Not publicly disclosed |
| Have I Been Pwned breach intelligence | Yes (ENTERPRISE) | Not publicly disclosed |
| Deliverability / blacklist monitors | Included — RBL/blacklist monitoring for domains and IPs | Not publicly disclosed |
| Recurring list monitors | Included from GROWTH — weekly/bi-weekly/monthly, delta + webhook | Sync (paid add-on, per neverbounce.com) |
| Free credits on signup | 200 credits, no card required | Small test allowance (per third-party reviews) |
| Credit expiration | Credits never expire | 12 months after purchase (per their pricing page) |
| Pay-as-you-go entry price | $0.0058/email (5,000 credits) | $0.008/email (published pricing, Sept 2026) |
| Platform interface languages | 5 (EN, PT-BR, ES, ZH, DE) | Not publicly disclosed |
| Native RD Station integration | Yes | Not publicly disclosed |
| Real-time verification API | Yes | Yes |
| Bulk list verification | Yes | Yes (Clean) |
| CRM and marketing integrations | Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, RD Station, Pipedrive, Zapier, REST API | 85+ integrations (per their site) |
| CO₂-avoided ESG certificate | Yes — verifiable public certificate | Not publicly disclosed |
| Data protection posture | Designed with LGPD and GDPR requirements in mind | See their privacy documentation |
Competitor information is based on NeverBounce's public website, pricing page and published materials as of September 2026. Where a fact is not published, we say "Not publicly disclosed" instead of guessing. Features change — always confirm current details on their site.
Key differences
Website & domain analysis
AT Valid Score checks the destination domain's own website — parked, for sale, redirecting, or monetised with parking ads — a signal NeverBounce does not publicly document.
Graded catch-all confidence and toxicity scoring
Instead of a blind "unknown", accept-all domains get a 0–10 confidence score built from real-name signals, corporate gateway detection and domain maturity — plus a 0–5 toxicity index for spam-trap and dead-domain risk.
List Quality Report and recurring monitors
Every bulk job produces a health grade (A–F), a projected bounce rate before and after cleaning, and segment/toxicity breakdowns. Recurring list monitors — weekly, bi-weekly or monthly re-validation with delta and webhook — ship included from the GROWTH plan; NeverBounce sells the equivalent, Sync, as a separate paid add-on (per neverbounce.com).
Free re-validation, smarter greylist handling
An encrypted, per-organization result cache (HMAC + AES-256-GCM) reuses a recent result at 0 credits — 30 days for valid/not-found, 90 days for disposable/dead-domain/typo — and greylisted addresses (450/451) get up to three automatic retries at no extra credit.
Breach intelligence and verifiable ESG
Have I Been Pwned breach data (ENTERPRISE) adds an activity signal, and every cleaning can generate a verifiable public ESG certificate of CO₂ avoided. We are not aware of equivalents from NeverBounce.
Lower entry price, credits that never expire
According to NeverBounce's published pricing (September 2026), pay-as-you-go credits expire 12 months after purchase. AT Valid's entry rate is lower and credits stay valid forever — and cached results cost nothing to re-check.
When each tool is the better choice
When NeverBounce may be better
- Your team already lives in the ZoomInfo ecosystem — data, prospecting and verification under one vendor has real workflow value.
- You specifically want their Sync product — a paid add-on for automated daily re-cleaning of connected lists (per neverbounce.com).
When AT Valid is better
- You want a deeper signal set: catch-all confidence grading, a toxicity score, and website/domain analysis that NeverBounce does not publicly document.
- You want a List Quality Report and recurring list monitors included from the GROWTH plan, not sold as a separate add-on.
- You don't want to pay twice: an encrypted result cache reuses recent validations at 0 credits, and greylisted addresses get free multi-pass retries.
- You want lower pay-as-you-go pricing — from $0.0058/email versus NeverBounce's published $0.008/email entry rate (September 2026) — and credits that never expire.
- You need HIBP breach checks or a verifiable ESG certificate — neither of which NeverBounce publicly offers.
- You operate in Brazil or LATAM, or need a five-language interface, native RD Station integration and local-currency pricing.
Pricing comparison (September 2026)
AT Valid
Pay as you goNeverBounce
Both platforms use credit-based, pay-as-you-go pricing with volume discounts. The practical difference: AT Valid's entry rate is lower and its credits have no expiry date, so stocking up at a volume tier carries no risk of losing unused credits. Subscription plans (not shown above) cut a further 20% off these pay-as-you-go rates, and any address already validated in the last 30–90 days is reused from the encrypted result cache at 0 credits — so the real cost of keeping a list clean over time is lower than the sticker price alone suggests.
Switching from NeverBounce in 3 steps
Create a free account
Sign up at app.atvalid.com and receive 200 free credits instantly. No credit card, no sales call required.
Run a side-by-side test
Upload a sample of a list you previously cleaned with NeverBounce, or point your API integration at AT Valid's REST endpoint, and compare results.
Migrate at your own pace
Connect your CRM or marketing tool, buy credits at the tier that fits your volume, and keep whatever you do not use — forever.
Frequently asked questions
Is AT Valid a good NeverBounce alternative?
Yes. AT Valid runs every address through an 11-step AT Valid Score pipeline — syntax and provider-specific username rules, DNS/DKIM/DMARC, a real SMTP check with multi-pass greylist retry, graded catch-all confidence (0–10), a toxicity score (0–5), and website/domain analysis — then adds a List Quality Report, recurring list monitors, and an encrypted result cache that makes repeat validations free. Pay-as-you-go pricing starts lower than NeverBounce's published rate, credits never expire, and you get 200 free credits with no card required. Both platforms offer a real-time API and bulk verification, so switching does not mean giving up core functionality.
Do AT Valid credits expire like NeverBounce credits?
No. AT Valid credits never expire. According to NeverBounce's published pricing (September 2026), their pay-as-you-go credits expire 12 months after purchase. With AT Valid you can buy a larger package at a better rate, reuse cached results at 0 credits for 30–90 days, and use your balance at your own pace.
Can I test AT Valid for free before switching from NeverBounce?
Yes. Every new AT Valid account receives 200 free verification credits, with no credit card required. Run part of your real list through both services, compare the sub-status detail and List Quality Report AT Valid generates, and decide before moving any budget.
Does AT Valid integrate with my existing tools?
AT Valid integrates with Salesforce (AppExchange), HubSpot, Mailchimp, RD Station, Pipedrive and Zapier, plus a REST API and webhooks for custom workflows. If you validate through NeverBounce's API today, migrating is typically a small change in endpoint and response mapping.
What does AT Valid check that NeverBounce doesn't publish?
AT Valid publishes the depth of its engine: an 11-step pipeline with 20+ checks per address, including real DKIM probing, Null MX detection, transient-DNS-failure handling, a graded catch-all confidence score (0–10) instead of a blind 'unknown', a toxicity index (0–5), and website/domain analysis that flags parked, for-sale or ad-monetised domains. NeverBounce does not publicly document the internals of its verification checks, so we describe what we publish rather than guess at theirs.
Do I pay twice to re-validate the same list?
Not with AT Valid. Results are kept in an encrypted, per-organization cache (HMAC-keyed, AES-256-GCM) — an address already validated as valid/not-found in the last 30 days, or as disposable/dead-domain/typo in the last 90 days, is reused at 0 credits, with an opt-out per import if you'd rather always re-check. We are not aware of an equivalent published policy from NeverBounce.
Ready to Clean Your Email List?
Start with 200 free credits. No credit card required.