Honest Comparison

AT Valid vs Emailable

Last updated: September 2026

A fact-checked look at two email verification platforms, led by where AT Valid goes deeper — graded catch-all and toxicity scoring, recurring list monitors, a 0-credit result cache — with Emailable’s genuine strengths in bulk speed and simplicity called out honestly. Every third-party claim on this page is attributed to Emailable’s published materials or independent reviews.

TL;DR verdict

Choose AT Valid for verification depth: a documented 20+ check engine with graded catch-all confidence (0–10) and a toxicity index (0–5), multi-pass greylist retries, a List Quality Report with a projected bounce rate on every bulk job, recurring list monitors built into the GROWTH plan, and Have I Been Pwned breach checks most verifiers don’t attempt. Credits never expire on any plan, a repeat check on an address you already validated costs 0 credits, and the whole platform runs natively in five languages with a verifiable public CO₂ certificate on every cleaning.

To be fair, Emailable has earned a real reputation for raw bulk speed and simplicity, with a published 30,000+-verifications-per-minute claim AT Valid does not try to match — if throughput alone is your deciding factor, that’s a legitimate reason to pick it. For a definitive, well-explained answer on every address, AT Valid is built to go further.

About Emailable

Emailable traces its roots to TheChecker, an email verification service founded in 2016 and acquired by venture studio Cache Ventures in 2021, then merged with Blaze Verify and relaunched under the Emailable brand; it later absorbed DataValidation and the UK’s Email Checker in 2022, according to the company’s own press releases. It positions itself around speed and simplicity, publishing a throughput claim of 30,000+ verifications per minute, a 99% deliverability guarantee and a “300,000+ businesses” customer figure, alongside a separate Monitor product for scheduled re-verification and a Deliverability suite covering inbox placement and blacklist testing.

About AT Valid

AT Valid is an email validation platform built by a Brazilian company around AT Valid Score: an 11-step, 20+ check pipeline — RFC 5322 syntax with provider-specific username rules, full DNS/MX/SPF/DMARC/DKIM analysis, a real SMTP conversation with multi-pass greylist retry, graded catch-all confidence (0–10), a toxicity index (0–5), and website/domain analysis for parked or monetized domains — producing a 99.5% accuracy rate with a measurement-confidence score and a plain-language reason on every result.

Every bulk job includes a List Quality Report (health score, projected bounce rate, segments, recommendations), and the platform adds recurring list monitors, a blacklist/RBL deliverability kit, a 0-credit encrypted result cache for repeat validations, Have I Been Pwned breach checks (ENTERPRISE), a real-time widget and a free single-address checker, native integrations (Salesforce, HubSpot, RD Station, Mailchimp, Pipedrive, Zapier), a REST API, and a verifiable public CO₂ certificate — all running natively in five languages, with credits that never expire.

Feature-by-feature comparison

AT Valid’s checks come first below. Where Emailable does not publish a figure, we say so rather than guessing — and the same standard applies to AT Valid’s own gaps.

Feature
AT Valid
Emailable
Verification pipeline 20+ named checks across an 11-step engine — syntax, DNS/MX/SPF/DMARC/DKIM, a real SMTP conversation, greylist retries, catch-all grading Not publicly itemized
Published accuracy claim 99.5% verification accuracy 99% deliverability guarantee (a different metric)
Website / domain analysis Flags parked, for-sale, redirecting or ad-monetized domains Not publicly documented
Catch-all confidence grading 0–10 graded score (real name, corporate gateway, domain maturity) instead of a blind "unknown" Not publicly documented
Toxicity / spam-trap risk index 0–5 index on every address, without exposing trap mechanics Not publicly documented
Provider-specific username rules Rejects a username the provider (e.g. Gmail) could never issue, in ~1ms, before SMTP Not publicly documented
Greylist handling Multi-pass retry after the wait window (up to 3 passes, Enterprise), no extra credit Not publicly documented
Repeat-validation cost 0 credits on a cache hit (encrypted, 30–90 day reuse, opt-out per import) Not publicly documented
List Quality Report Health score A–F, projected bounce rate before/after cleaning, segments and recommendations on every bulk job Not publicly documented
Recurring list monitors Included from the GROWTH plan (weekly/bi-weekly/monthly, delta + webhook) Sold as a separate "Monitor" product (per emailable.com pricing)
Blacklist / RBL monitoring Domain + IP monitors with alerts and history, part of the core Deliverability kit Yes, via its Deliverability suite (per emailable.com)
Inbox placement / seed testing Not currently offered Yes (Deliverability suite)
Real-time validation widget 7 KB, zero dependencies, sub-status messages, per-key + per-IP anti-flood Not publicly documented
Free single-address checker Yes, at atvalid.com/validate-email (10 checks/day, no signup) Not publicly documented
Data-breach exposure check Have I Been Pwned integration (ENTERPRISE): exposure rate, breach count, data classes Not publicly documented
Free credits on signup 200, no credit card 250, no credit card
Credit expiration Never expire, on every plan Pay-as-you-go credits do not expire; monthly-plan credits are tied to the subscription
Published throughput claim Not publicly disclosed (parallel processing, pause/resume on multi-million-row jobs) 30,000+ verifications per minute
Native integrations Salesforce, HubSpot, RD Station, Mailchimp, Pipedrive, Zapier, REST API, webhooks 50+ listed on their site
Native RD Station integration Yes Not publicly listed
Platform interface languages 5 (EN, PT-BR, ES, ZH-CN, DE) Not publicly disclosed
Public CO₂ savings certificate (ESG) Yes, verifiable public certificate Not publicly listed
Data protection approach Designed with LGPD and GDPR requirements in mind See Emailable’s published policies
Emailable data compiled from Emailable’s website, published pricing and independent reviews, September 2026. “Not publicly documented” / “Not publicly listed” means we could not find a published statement, not that the capability is absent. Always confirm current details with each vendor.

Six differences that actually matter

Depth vs speed

Emailable optimizes for throughput and publishes the numbers to prove it. AT Valid optimizes for the share of addresses that come back with a definitive answer: 20+ layered checks and multi-pass greylist retries work to resolve catch-alls and borderline cases instead of returning them as unknowns.

Graded confidence, not a blind “unknown”

A catch-all domain isn’t just “unknown” — AT Valid grades it 0–10 using real-name detection, corporate gateway signals and domain maturity, plus a 0–5 toxicity index for spam-trap and blacklist risk, without ever exposing the trap mechanics behind the score.

Zero credits for repeat checks

An address you already validated in the last 30–90 days is reused from an encrypted result cache at 0 credits, with opt-out per import if you need a fresh check every time. We found no equivalent published by Emailable.

Built for more than English

The entire AT Valid platform — not just the docs — runs in five languages, and native RD Station support plus LGPD-aware design reflect its Brazilian roots. Emailable does not publish which interface languages it supports.

The only public CO₂ certificate

Cleaning a list avoids sending, storing and bouncing dead email — measurable emissions. AT Valid turns that into a verifiable public certificate you can cite in ESG reporting. We know of no equivalent published feature from Emailable or any other verifier.

Credits with no clock attached

To be fair: Emailable’s pay-as-you-go credits also persist, per its published pricing. The difference is that AT Valid attaches no expiry to anything — no subscription needed, no monthly allowance to burn down. Validate in bursts and your balance simply waits.

When Emailable may be the better fit

  • You regularly push multi-million-address lists and raw throughput is the deciding factor — its published 30,000+ verifications-per-minute claim is the strongest we found.
  • You want inbox placement / seed testing bundled with list monitoring in one account, via its Deliverability suite.

When AT Valid is the better fit

  • You want graded answers instead of a blind “unknown” — catch-all confidence (0–10) and a toxicity index (0–5) on every address.
  • You run recurring hygiene and want list monitors, blacklist/RBL monitoring and a List Quality Report included in the plan rather than billed as add-ons.
  • You re-validate the same contacts often — an encrypted, 0-credit result cache means you don’t pay twice for an address you already checked.
  • You sell into Brazil or Latin America — native RD Station integration and a platform that runs natively in five languages.
  • You want a documented methodology behind the numbers — 20+ named checks, not a black box — and credits that never expire on any plan.
  • You want breach intelligence and ESG reporting most competitors don’t offer — Have I Been Pwned checks (ENTERPRISE) and a verifiable public CO₂ certificate per cleaning.

Pricing snapshot (September 2026)

AT Valid

Credits never expire
5,000 credits$29$0.0058/email
25,000 credits$99$0.0040/email
100,000 credits$269$0.0027/email
Subscription plans −20% vs. pay-as-you-go
Cache hit (already validated)$00 credits, 30–90 day reuse
Start free with 200 credits

Emailable

5,000 credits (pay-as-you-go)$30$0.006/email
High volume (1M+) about $0.003/email
Monthly plans about 15% below pay-as-you-go
Free credits250on signup
According to Emailable’s published pricing and independent reviews, September 2026. Prices change — confirm current rates on emailable.com before deciding.

Switching from Emailable in 3 steps

1

Export your lists

Download your contacts as CSV from the Emailable dashboard, or straight from your CRM or email platform. No lock-in on either side: it is your data.

2

Run a free side-by-side test

Create an AT Valid account (200 free credits, no credit card) and re-verify a sample. Compare accuracy and, above all, how many addresses each service leaves as “unknown”.

3

Repoint your stack

Swap the API key, reconnect Salesforce, HubSpot, Mailchimp, RD Station or webhooks, and map Emailable’s deliverable, undeliverable, risky and unknown statuses to AT Valid’s result fields.

Frequently asked questions

Is AT Valid a good alternative to Emailable?

Yes, if verification depth, graded catch-all and toxicity scoring, a platform localized in five languages, credits that never expire, or ESG reporting matter to you. Emailable remains a strong choice for high-speed bulk jobs and simplicity. Both offer free credits with no credit card, so the most honest benchmark is testing both on the same list.

How do the free credits compare?

According to Emailable’s published materials (September 2026), new accounts receive 250 free credits; AT Valid gives 200. Neither requires a credit card. AT Valid credits never expire on any plan, so you can spend your free credits whenever you actually need them.

How hard is it to switch from Emailable to AT Valid?

Switching takes three steps: export your lists, re-verify a sample with your 200 free AT Valid credits to compare results side by side, then swap the API key and reconnect your integrations. Emailable’s deliverable, undeliverable, risky and unknown statuses map naturally onto AT Valid’s result categories.

Is AT Valid LGPD and GDPR compliant?

AT Valid is built by a Brazilian company and designed with LGPD and GDPR requirements in mind, including data minimization and transparent processing. As with any vendor, review the documentation against your own compliance requirements; no verification tool can certify your compliance for you.

What is AT Valid’s CO₂ certificate?

Removing dead addresses means fewer emails are sent, stored and bounced, which avoids wasted server and network emissions. AT Valid quantifies this and issues a verifiable public certificate of the CO₂ avoided by each cleaning, a concrete data point for ESG reporting that, as far as we know, no other email verifier publishes.

What does AT Valid check that Emailable doesn’t publish?

AT Valid’s public documentation lists checks that don’t appear in Emailable’s published materials: a 0–10 graded catch-all confidence score, a 0–5 toxicity index, website/domain analysis (parked, for-sale or ad-monetized domains), multi-pass greylist retries, and provider-specific username rules. This isn’t a claim that Emailable lacks internal safeguards for these cases — only that AT Valid publishes the specific checks and Emailable’s public materials don’t itemize equivalents.

Do I pay twice to re-validate the same list?

Not with AT Valid. An address already validated in the last 30 days (valid or not-found) or 90 days (disposable, dead domain, typo) is reused from an encrypted result cache at 0 credits, with an opt-out per import if you need a fresh check every time. We could not find an equivalent published policy from Emailable.

Ready to Clean Your Email List?

Start with 200 free credits. No credit card required.

No credit card required
200 free credits
Setup in 2 minutes